Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.8
 Rooms  5.0
 Cleanliness  4.8
 Location  3.0
 Security & Safety  4.3
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  4.4

"Victory Hotel"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Paul C. of Brooklyn, NY, United States
Reviewed:   October 25, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The victory is a bit off the beaten path, but the rooms were really nice and the staff was wonderful. It was a very good value. I would recommend this hotel.

"Victory Hotel, Hue (08 Nguyen Huu Tho, Hue, Vietnam)"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   James A. of Doha, Qatar
Reviewed:   September 12, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed at Victory Hotel for 3 nights. This hotel was by far one of the best hotels we stayed at in Vietnam. The desk staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, and their English was excellent. The room was very clean, spacious and very relaxing. If we were to visit Hue again I would definitely book into the Victory Hotel again. The hotel is situated a short taxi ride away from the centre of Hue.

"Tres bien"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Carine C. of paris, France
Reviewed:   April 21, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
L'hôtel est très bien même s'il est un peu excentré. Très propre, il est seulement dommage qu'il y ait autant de travaux autour. Mais je pense que le bruit cessera avec la fin des travaux

"Very nice hotel with spacious rooms"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Sven M. of Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed:   October 17, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed three nights in Hue and liked it a lot. The city offers a lot to see and the two days where not enough.

The Victory Hotel is a very nice place and we were glad we stayed there. Unfortunately it is located a little outside of the city centre, however this did not bother us at all. To get into the centre it is only a 15 - 20 minutes walk or an affordable taxi ride.

Our room was enormously spacious and value for money was excellent. Unfortunately the hotel was not that crowded when we stayed there - but it was also low season.

We can recommend this place and did not regret our choice a single second.

P.S. We can not recommend the DMZ tour from Hue. You spend much time in a bus and you hardly see anything. The things you learn are also written in the Lonely Plant - you hardly learn more. And if you want to see tunnels I thing Saigon is the better place. And still without the DMZ tour you can easily spend two or three days in Hue.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us