Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  5.0
 Rooms  5.0
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  5.0
 Security & Safety  5.0
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  5.0
 Total  4.9

"Unique Home Away From Home"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Angela J. of Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Reviewed:   April 5, 2020  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2020     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Old Irish Bed and Breakfast is a magical place with many fun
features, whether it be feeding the Llamas and Alpacas, fishing on the
pond, hanging out at the pub, relaxing in the hot tub, or enjoying a
delicious breakfast in the morning. Jim and Rita are great hosts with a
wonderful sense of humor and will keep you thoroughly entertained
during your stay. If you’re looking for a place to get away for the
weekend and forget your troubles then look no further than the Old
Irish Bed and Breakfast! Green, beautiful and delicious food!

Kevin and Angela

"Perfection"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Amber L. of Ft Worth, United States
Reviewed:   March 15, 2020  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2020     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This place blew us away! The cottages are clean and have anything you need. Its so peaceful and calm! The hot tub was a plus. We were so welcomed that we felt like family. Jim was hilarious and kept us laughing. Ritas breakfast was delicious! Do yourself a favor and stay here!

"Unique Bed and Breakfast Experience!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Julian R. of Springtown, United States
Reviewed:   February 9, 2020  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2020     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We very much enjoyed our stay with Jim and his wife at the Old Irish Bed and Breakfast. We merely were looking for a place to stay for a night out on the town and wow we were blown away not only by the amazing hospitality of Jim, but also the uniqueness of this hidden gem in Denton. It was awesome seeing the Alpacas and staying in this little piece of heaven Jim shared with us. My only regret is I didn't have a bus load of friends to share the entire experience with. We will definitely be back soon to make up for it. If you are in the market for a off the wall stay, with great hospitality, a meticulously cared for room/cabin, and a wild experience this place is for you!

"Great BnB"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Misty G. of Wichita Falls, United States
Reviewed:   January 21, 2020  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2020     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was our first Bnb we have ever went to it was absolutely an amazing weekend the owners Jim and Rita made us feel like family room was great food was great everything was great

"Superb Bed and Breakfast"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Al M. of Garland, TX, United States
Reviewed:   November 18, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2019     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We came out to The Old Irish Bed and Breakfast for a birthday getaway and it blew away our wildest expectations.

The room we had booked came with a private hot tub as well as breakfast in bed for the Saturday and Sunday we stayed. The food was excellent, the alpacas were fuzzy and cute, and the dogs were super friendly.

Jim also offered us an alpaca experience where we got the chance to pet the donkeys, dogs, alpacas, llamas, ducks, and more. We even fed the ducks and alpacas!

All in all, this is was an absolutely amazing weekend away and I owe it all to The Old Irish Bed and Breakfast!

"Great Experience and hospitality"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Linda B. of Geneseo Illionis, United States
Reviewed:   October 27, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2019     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
After a great first experience at the B&B in Spring, we were looking forward to another visit in October. Recovering from foot surgery, Jim was more than accommodating to make sure my every need was met (walk-in shower and lower bed). Even though we arrived at 10 p.m., Jim had the lights on waiting to greet us.

Great conversation and Irish humor during breakfast in the Café. Rita served a hot - breakfast that if you left hungry it was for lack of food (inducted into the clean plate club).

Afterwards joined in the “Alpaca Experience” feeding the Alpacas, chickens & ducks. There are also Great Pyrenees dogs that guard the alpacas. The ducklings we saw in the Spring were all grown up. Three donkeys have joined the experience. If you like cats, Cuddles is there to greet you!

The B&B also has an area for sitting around a bon fire, fishing and several ponds.

We walked through the lighted Beer Garden at night joining Jim in the Pub.

The B&B is a mile or less from the multi-lane Denton traffic, but you would not know it. Easy to find. Peaceful atmosphere. No trouble sleeping, comfortable beds.

We are already planning a trip back in the Summer!

R&L Brown

"Unique In the Best Way"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Bethany W. of Plano, TX, United States
Reviewed:   August 11, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2019     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Alpacas! Dogs! Leprechauns! Fowl! This place has it all, including comfortable clean quirky cabins and tasty breakfasts.
Important facts:
1) There are many, many animals, but they all have their own areas. You can visit them, they will not bother you uninvited.
2) The cabin was comfortably furnished and had many small, thoughtful details - an umbrella tucked by the door, all the coffee necessities, etc.
3) Take every chance you can to talk with your hosts! Especially if they offer you the chance to watch for leprechauns.

"Excellent!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Dessie V. of Edinburg, United States
Reviewed:   July 19, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2019     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We absolutely loved our stay at The Old Irish Bed & Breakfast we couldn’t have asked for a better get away, the owner made us feel right at home, Jim has some jokes that’s for sure πŸ˜‚ & his wife is sweet made us an awesome breakfast for each morning that came in this cute box. We loved the scenery, all the animals, we are animal lovers ourselves, we loved the alpaca’s πŸ¦™ I got to have a kiss on my cheek by one of them πŸ₯°πŸ¦™ we cannot wait to make another trip to The Old Irish Bed & Breakfast hopefully next year! We definitely recommend The Old Irish Bed & Breakfast to anyone who would love a nice quiet homie getaway. Thank you to the team and owners at The Old Irish Bed & Breakfast for everything we really appreciate the hospitality. ☺️

"Great Experience!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Amelia T. of Washington, DC, United States
Reviewed:   May 31, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2019     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My boyfriend and I loved this little bed and breakfast! It was such a great experience. The tiny home was adorable and had everything we needed. I felt like we had complete privacy. The "Alpaca Experience" was definitely one of the highlights -- feeding and holding alpacas is a blast. The breakfast was to die for, and what made it even better was some times it was delivered to us so we had breakfast in bed. The owner was very kind and accommodating -- it was clear that he really cared that our experience was the best. When I am back in Texas, I will definitely be staying there again!

"Luxury With All the Amenities in a Beautiful Rural Setting"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Peggy B. of Houston, United States
Reviewed:   May 29, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2019     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I highly recommend this beautiful little oasis of nature just on the outskirts of busy Denton! The owners are the most genuine, friendly, & helpful people who are available on the property but are also respectful of those who want privacy. I was only there for a night but felt renewed after a few early morning hours drinking tea on the porch of the adorable, quaint Capote cottage. Surrounded by roses, I heard birds, bullfrogs, & a rooster and saw a hummingbird, turtle, & squirrel – all from my porch! A short stroll to the alpaca pen took me past chickens, geese, & a gorgeous Great Pyrenees dog. Lucky for me, it was the time of year for baby alpacas (crias), and I really enjoyed my first alpaca experience. I also had fun petting at least 6 more super friendly Great Pyrenees.
The Capote cottage was absolutely lovely, exquisitely decorated with antiques, and most comfortable with every amenity!!! Old Irish B&B is perfect for groups & parties, but I was there on a quiet night, which made it an unforgettable experience of serenity & nature…


1 - 10 of 83 reviews  Next 10 results




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us