Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.3
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.1
 Total  4.3

"Excellent location"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Pierre B. of Quebec, Canada
Reviewed:   February 25, 2020  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2020     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
On Canal street just on block from tram stop.
Staff was efficient and provided recommendations for the area.
Hostel in an old house. Room was ok, toilet and shower clean and ok.
Breakfast very basic (waffles & coffee).

"fun, cheap, convenient location"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Maeva B. of Northborough, United States
Reviewed:   February 20, 2020  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2020     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hostel is fine and convenient.
The bedrooms are a bit noisy, we heard a lot the noise from the street.
We were satisfied overall!

"Great place"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Briana C. of Boston,MA, United States
Reviewed:   January 8, 2020  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2019     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My friend and I stayed at the hostel for a week and it was great. It was a conviene place where we could take the streetcar and be on bourbon street in 10 minutes. The house was very nice and I liked the fact that even when we came after hours when our plane landed, there were provisions made for us to still get in the house and in our room and then we checked in the next morning. I liked the patio in the back and everyone working there was super nice. When I go to Nola again I would stay there. It’s a good secure place at a great price

"Very good place to stay in NOLA"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Anna F. of Guadeloupe, France
Reviewed:   December 29, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I spent a very good time at this hostel. Great welcome, very good value for money in this town.
Nice breakfast.
Thx to Silas and Nick for ease my time here.

"Great Spot"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Ru T. of Silver Spring, MD, United States
Reviewed:   December 25, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Overall great experience!

"Wonderful experience!"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Sean M. of Dublin 14, Ireland
Reviewed:   December 10, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed here for just about two weeks and I couldn't recommend it more for anyone travelling on a budget or for anyone who doesn't drive. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly, catering to every need I had as well as providing a delicious breakfast daily.
The hostel is 15/20 minutes from downtown by streetcar ( there's a stop right outside ) and not much longer on foot. As well as this, in the surrounding area, known as Mid City, there are plenty of nice pubs and restaurants and for those who prefer nature and museums, City Park is very close by streetcar / foot.

All in a had a great time and would stay there again!

"Nola Jazz house is a very good hostel in NO"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Salah-Eddine M. of Miami, United States
Reviewed:   December 5, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2019     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I liked the place, it was clean, calm and in a very good location . They provided breakfast. They have showers and bathrooms. It was a good stay.

"Great Bargain"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Keri M. of WI, United States
Reviewed:   December 3, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had to spend nearly 2 weeks in New Orleans. It would have cost a fortune to stay in a hotel. Nola Jazz house was the perfect solution. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. I felt safe in the neighborhood and the streetcar stops just down the road. I would recommend Nola Jazz house to anyone looking for an inexpensive way to stay in New Orleans.

"lost booking"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Kevin M. of biloxi ms, United States
Reviewed:   December 2, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
i'd booked online, showed two rooms left, sent my payment info, on way into town @ 2hrs later I got a call from 'Jason' perhaps? who told me it was his mistake, place was sold out and he hadn't updated the website. so, THAT was disappointing. feel free to spot me a free private room!

"nice staff"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Sachi Y. of shibukawa gumma, Japan
Reviewed:   November 24, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
everything fine


1 - 10 of 268 reviews  Next 10 results




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us