Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.7
 Location  4.6
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.6
 Food / Dining  4.6
 Total  4.5

"A great stay in St Suliac"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Harry S. of Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed:   September 10, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excellent homely accommodation in an historic, picturesque village on the edge of the Rance, an easy drive from St Malo, Mont St Michel, Dinan and the splendid Brittany coastline. Peter is an attentive and helpful host with a wide knowledge of the locality. The appealing bedroom was well furnished and the ensuite clean and user friendly. We enjoyed lingering continental breakfasts with plenty of tea, perusing the guide books available in the guestroom. By coincidence our stay in St Suliac was enlivened by a Breton festival with traditional foodstalls, folkmusic and dancing. Highly recommended

"Nice visit"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Barbara M. of Philadelphia, United States
Reviewed:   August 5, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The B&B is located in a lovely little village and is quite a convenient"jumping off"point to visit other areas in Brittany. Peter and his lovely wife are a nice couple, and my girlfriend and I had a great time staying here. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and you will definitely enjoy stopping here.

"La Golette B&B"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Carlie P. of NSW, Australia
Reviewed:   October 12, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Franceinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Staying at La Golette B&B was a breath of fresh air for us (myself, a friend and her 3 year old son) after some terrible French hotels/motels. The owner of the B&B, Peter was a lovely man who spoke English quite well. He was very accomodating and friendly and helpful when we were questioning where to go next. Breakfast was a nice selection of breads, cereals, croissants, jam, juice and coffee. The little area of St Suliac was very sweet and close to St Malo and Mont St Michel, though we had a car so not sure what other means of transport would be. I would definately recommend this affordable B&B.

"La Goelette - hidden gem in the Rance Valley"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Hilary C. of Hull, England
Reviewed:   September 5, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We really enjoyed our week in San Suliac, on the banks of the River Rance. Peter from La Goelette was very helpful, suggesting routes for us to drive, and places to hire cycles. The restaurant in Chateauneuf, the next village, is superb. Ask for the daily menu - a 4 course meal with wine was 11.50 euros. Lots of lovely places nearby to visit: Dinan was very pretty, the beach at St Luniere was a delight, Mont St Michel is a must - go early to aviod the worst of the crowds.

"La Goelette B&B"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   James D. of Brighton, Michigan, United States
Reviewed:   May 30, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The location of the B&B is a few blocks from downtown and the village is very quaint. We found the B&B to be very well decorated and clean. Peter was a very gracious host and the breakfast was delicious. We found a restaurant that prepared the food over an open hearth! The location of Saint-Suliac is on an estuary and when the tide was out, our daughters were able to find vintage pieces of ceramic on the beach. The B&B is in an excellent location for visitng Saint-Malo and Mont St. Michelle.

"St Sulliac / St Malo"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Andrew K. of Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed:   May 29, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
La Goulette B & B, located in a very quaint village of St Sulliac, pop 800, was a memorable experience. Accommodation was nice and homely.
You must visit the local Pub for pre dinner drinks at the local restaurant, be warned you need to book. Le Buccaneer is worth the effort, the food is delicious and freshly made.
St Malo, the old area in the harbor is also well worth at least a 1/2 days exploration.
Overall I would give this area a 8/10, worth your time & effort.

"St.Suliac holiday!!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Franca A. of milano, Italy
Reviewed:   May 19, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very lovely host!!!
The room very tidy and the breakfast great!
Very beautiful site.
Very very positive experience!!!

"La Goelette"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Monica M. of Bathurst, Australia
Reviewed:   May 13, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed a week in the delightful old village of Saint Suliac for a week. Peter at La Geolette made us very welcome and helped with all our requests for internet connection, cups of tea or coffee and advice on trips. The accommodation was clean, warm and comfortable. We really enjoyed our visit and would happily to back there.

"La Goelette, a very cosy B&B"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Kaiyote S. of Estes Park, CO, United States
Reviewed:   May 12, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
La Goelette is a wonderful place to stay. Everything is perfect. The owners are very friendly and helpful.

"Soggiorno da favola"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Mario D. of castellammare di stabia, Italy
Reviewed:   May 9, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Italiano-Italian):
Nel mio viaggio in Bretagna non potevo trovare una sistemazione migliore de La Goelette.
La sua posizione è ideale e baricentrica per visitare i dintorni.
La squisitezza e discreta attenzione dei gestori rendono il soggiorno veramente indimenticabie.


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 21 reviews  Next 1 result




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us