Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  4.1
 Rooms  3.9
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  4.7
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  4.0
 Total  4.3

"Great location, friendly staff, basic accommodations"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Jessica O. of Oakland, CA, United States
Reviewed:   December 28, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Casa Antigua is in a great location for exploring Antigua. However, it's close distance to the main streets and the central plaza makes for very noisy evenings with music pumping into the room until late at night. Wonderfully friendly and helpful staff. Our room was clean but basic. Nice hot water showers. One complaint we had was the inconsistent and weak WiFi, and the coffee in the common space was often not brewed / taking a very long time to brew, so we'd recommend not putting it out until it's brewed or get a second pot to alternate them.

"Hotel Casa Antigua"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sandra R. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   December 23, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2019     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Travelled with my family of 4 adults, rooms were clean and nicely decorated Guatemalan typical style. Staff is attentive and available at all times. The rooms are stocked with a bottle of water, wine and snacks for a fee, however they do have filtered water available outside the rooms at all times. They do not have refrigerators inside the room and needed to store insulin for my father, the front staff was very accommodating in storing it during our stay. The hotel is a renovated huge house and it’s divided in three sections, each section is separated with beautiful gardens. It was very quiet while we were there, so we pretty much had the whole section to ourselves, on the courtyards they have beautiful decorated furniture and free books to read. You also have access to the terrace on top of the hotel where you get spectacular viewd of the Fuego and Acatenango volcanoes! They do provide a fixed breakfast for a small fee, but they have partnered with other hotels, where you can get discounted breakfast, lunch and dinner. Another hotel has a pool you have access to. All in all we had a great experience and would recommend to families and couples. Definitely will come back again!

"Beautiful and clean"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Katie W. of Willmar, United States
Reviewed:   August 5, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2019     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The room was very clean and the staff were helpful and friendly.

"Just wonderful!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Constance A. of St Augustine, United States
Reviewed:   March 7, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2019     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Beautiful hotel! Rooms are clean and comfortable. Outdoor areas are made up of sitting rooms surrounded by well cared for gardens! Staff is welcoming and very helpful. A perfect place to stay!

"Good location"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   G L. of Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed:   November 27, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Casa Antigua is well situated in Antigua for access to the plaza, the arco, the cathedrals, shopping and restaurants It feels like a family-run business with rooms around 3 courtyards. Wifi was limited in the guest rooms and our room with 3 beds (we were 3 people) did not have any closet or storage space and the bathroom had no hooks for hanging towels. Otherwise an excellent option for a reasonable stay in Antigua. This was our 2nds time staying there.

"Great Place to Stay!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Marie L. of San Lorenzo, United States
Reviewed:   August 23, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2018     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Casa Antigua. We were traveling as a family, myself, my husband and our two teenagers. We booked a quad room and were pleasantly surprised to find it had a loft! There were two double beds on the main floor and two twin beds in the loft. This gave the teens their own special place to hang out and made the stay even more enjoyable.

The courtyard is wonderful with birds coming in every evening to serenade the guests. The service was great.

The only downside was that hot water was hit and miss. But we would definitely stay here again in the future.

"Best hotel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Joanna S. of Oregon, United States
Reviewed:   August 22, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2018     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Of the five hotels we stayed at in Guatemala, this was the best! The rooms are artistic and clean, the patios are filled with comfortable furniture and flowering trees, the employees are helpful and bilingual, and the location is central. We had problems with a late flight and the front desk person accommodated us with ease with a new driver to transport us in from Guatemala City. We wished we had stayed here longer. This is a guaranteed treasure.

"OK"

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   Carolina E. of brooklyn, United States
Reviewed:   May 25, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hotel in general is very charming and has nice common areas. The rooms are very basic and nothing to rave about. The beds were not super comfortable and the bed spreads were stained. It's fine for the price, but would not stay again.

"Nice place"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Diego P. of Raleigh, United States
Reviewed:   May 23, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2018     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Casa antigua is a nice, well located, small hotel. Our room was big but the bathroom was small. Staff was friendly and keep place very clean.
a small complain is about the wifi signal, it is not quite strong so you need to go to the hotel entrance to be able to get a better signal.
We had a request for a taxi service and the staff indicated that they were not allowed to schedule the hotel's taxis for customers to go to another hotel. That restriction staff have is really a non sense if you are trying to provide a good service to your customers, I was in a rush and needed a taxi so I had to walk to the central plaza to get one as from the hotel they couldn't call one for me!!! There is a huge improvement opportunity for the company in there, hope they take it...

"Lugar tranquilo y acogedor"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Juan Carlos F. of Cartago, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   January 31, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Estuvimos una noche hospedados en este tranquilo y seguro Hotel en una ubicación céntrica con buen servicio


1 - 10 of 96 reviews  Next 10 results




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us