Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.9
 Rooms  4.0
 Cleanliness  4.8
 Location  4.9
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.6
 Food / Dining  3.9
 Total  4.4

"central but tiny"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Anna A. of rome, Italy
Reviewed:   September 6, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We chose villa sigurata since it was in the heart of Dubrovnik. The location is very good, Nikolina, the owner, is very helpful and the house itself has been refurbished quite tastefully. However, the room we stayed in can hardly be considered as a double: we had huge problems with space. I think the price was a bit on the high side considering the size of the room.

"A Perfect Weekend"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Grace H. of Fairfield, United States
Reviewed:   July 15, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My stay at Villa Sigurata was absolutely lovely. The room was spacious, clean, quiet - great value for money - and my host was incredibly warm and welcoming. It made for a fantastic weekend in Dubrovnik, highly recommended!

"The loveliest lady of Dubrovnik, Nicolina Deranja!"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Edith V. of Schiedam, Netherlands
Reviewed:   June 25, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Without us knowing, Nikolina was at the busstop to pick us up to take us to the apartment! A nice surprise! Nikolina is such a lovely person and she made us feel very welcome. We were situated in the middle of the old beautifull town of Dubrovnik. Although we thought the location was exellent we had to walk 45 steps up to our topfloor apartment. Our legs did hurt a little, so next time we will visit Dubrovnik we will ask Nikolina to put us in a apartment with less staircase steps. Overall we had a lovely time in Dubrovnik.

"Excellent Old Town Accomodation"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Simon P. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   September 21, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nikolina met us as agreed with her happy and possitive attitude. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and in a great location in Old Town. Nikolina helped us a couple of times with advice. Great choice of stay in Dubrovnik Old Town.

"Great weekend in Dubrovnik"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Manuel F. of Karlsruhe, Germany
Reviewed:   September 21, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2009     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We travelled as group of 8 people and stayed in Villa Sigurata in Dubrovnik. A wonderful place located in the old town.

"villa sigurata"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Rudolf S. of Madrid, Spain
Reviewed:   September 19, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
perfect location in the old town. The owner, Nicolina, very sympathic.
Small, but you do not expect much more for this price in (expensive) Dubrovnik.

"Wonderful Dubrovnik"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Roland B. of PARIS, France
Reviewed:   August 20, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I want to thank you the owner of the Villa Sigurata in Dubrovnik.
The location is perfect and she welcomed us like friends.
I have just an advise: Go to Villa Sigurata!!

"opinion villa sigurata"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Christophe M. of rennes, France
Reviewed:   July 26, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Really nice house with 3 rooms, nice kitchen and bathroom. Perfectly located, safe. Everything is clean and the owner is really sympatic. Don't hesitate to ask her advice for your trip in Croatia.


1 - 8 of 8 reviews




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us