Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.8
 Rooms  3.5
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.3
 Service & Staff  4.0
 Food / Dining  4.5
 Total  4.1

"Never again!"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Gabriele K. of Cologne, Germany
Reviewed:   June 3, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The room (Nr.3 in the backhouse) was dull and the bathroom was horrible: dirty and with mildews on the walls

"Surprise for a low cost place"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Kathleen R. of Olympia, Wa, United States
Reviewed:   September 20, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is a hostel and very sparse. Plenty of stairs so be sure to request a room in lower floors, unless you don't mind the climb. Great air conditioning for extra charge. The number one asset is the location. This is in a neighborhood of very expensive resorts with traffic free walkable area to the beach. The bus stop to go to old town in just a few blocks away. The owner is very helpful and friendly and speaks english. We didn't notice excessive noise from the youthful other boarders. We would definately stay here again.

"Dubrovnik Visit"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Barbara F. of Thurles, Ireland
Reviewed:   December 31, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Vila Micika was comfortable and close to a bus stop for the old city. It is near some good restaurants and a beach. It is also within walking distance of the ferries. We found our host to be friendly, helpful and Vila Micika is in a peaceful setting.

"Villa Micika- Dubrovnik"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Anastasia T. of Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed:   August 6, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2007     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I loved, loved, loved this place! It was perfect. I stayed in one of the apts. There was a supermarket right across the street and the beach was down the street. The bus was easy to access, as was the bus station from here. The staff was courteous and helpful and I have recommended this place to everyone I come across on my travels going to Croatia!


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us