Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.8
 Rooms  3.0
 Cleanliness  3.2
 Location  3.8
 Security & Safety  3.0
 Service & Staff  3.0
 Food / Dining  2.7
 Total  2.8
User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Chia J. of Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed:   October 25, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining

"experienced staffs and good room arrangement"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Brian B. of Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed:   September 1, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were in a group of 16 persons, book 4 quadruple rooms at first hoping to manage our budget is a most cost-effective way. when we arrive, they suggest us we could have some triple rooms and twin/ double so that we can have more toilets to use and privacy for each others. After seeing the rooms and they upgrade us with discount, at last we just pay bit more to have total 6 rooms. Staffs are very helpful and honest. Rooms are within expectation similar as the pictures shown. Perfect location with good transport networks. will definitely stay here again

"Decent Room, fairly good"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Alison S. of Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed:   September 1, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
i stayed in a single room deluxe, no window though, very happy with the cleanlinesss of the room, the bed was the only thing i can complain about, way too hard, staff were excellent and helped as soon as they could with any requests, last thing, no games or lounge area for guest to mingle and meet, could only have a quick hello at the lifts. Overall it's nice for first-time travelers, they won't let you down at least!

"WE WERE CHEATED!"

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   Jonathan M. of Manila, Philippines
Reviewed:   December 15, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   December 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was cheated by this hostel. Upon booking, I immediately emailed this hostel to make sure I will get EXACTLY or a VERY SIMILAR room as shown in their promotional photo in this site and video that they proudly uploaded in the youtube.

They replied to my email and said that I actually booked for a STANDARD room and that the ones in the pics were actually their DELUXE room (which was very misleading!!). They told me to add US$12 per night or a total of US$36.

Upon our arrival, surprise of all surprises, theyve put us in a very narrow, filthy, WINDOWLESS room on the 10th floor, obviously without the view of Nathan Road that they showed in the video. The rooms walls were also made of white tiles similar to the ones we put in a bathroom. I felt we were thrown to suffer inside a bathroom, far from the hotel ambiance that they promised!

Feeling short-changed, I went up to Mr. Li and complained. Without any empathy, he simply said that if I want to stay in a room similar to the ones in Instant World Booking, I need to pay ADDITIONAL US$10 per night or a total of US$30!!

Overall, the original amount of US$42 per night (US$21 per person), we actually paid US$64 per night! Not that I mind paying for a good room. I guess what pissed me off was the INTENTIONAL MISLEADING the operators are doing to their guests.

I also feel for the Europeans and Americans who were also complaining of other things and how poorly their complaints were handled. In our 3 nights stay in this hostel, I witnessed 4 complaints from their guests aside from my own complaint.

Also, DO NOT BE DECEIVED by their smiles and happy dispositions as shown in their youtube video because in reality, all of them from the top management down to the lowest staff THEY WERE ALL VERY RUDE.

"Great Location and simple and nice hostel"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Kim C. of Korea, South Korea
Reviewed:   November 14, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice simple hostel, central location, easy for transport to Hong Kong Island. Small but that wasn\'t a problem as most hostels on Kawloon would have been smaller. We went ensuite which was nice. Bathroom was simple and small but fine for our needs. All in all a good place to stay, would stay there again.

"BAD BAD BAD"

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   Bernard G. of singapore, Singapore
Reviewed:   November 10, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
was there and actually paid around $130 sing dollars per room for 3 person and found out that i'm staying in the room type of rooms which people are paying lower then me and what was promised on internet access was not there. room was dirty... did not change the bed sheets, spoiled toilet doors. overall 1/10 for me. not a place to stay if you're going with your family with that kinda money.


1 - 6 of 6 reviews




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us