Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.8
 Rooms  2.7
 Cleanliness  3.0
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  3.0
 Service & Staff  3.2
 Food / Dining  3.4
 Total  3.6

"A Eviter (Try somewhere else...)"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Olivier L. of Bordeaux, France
Reviewed:   October 20, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Le bonhomme propose des chambres très moyennes a un prix excessif. Il attire le client en promettant une vue sur la mer, mais en fait elle est déjà louée. Vous trouverez bien mieux ailleurs avec une vrai vue plongeante sur la vielle ville en remontant sur la colline pour un prix convenable et un accueille sympathique. Ce grand gaillard d'Edi peut se montrer très désagréable. C'est la seul mauvaise expérience de nos 12 jours en Croatie. (D'aprés lui les Français sont toujours de très mauvais clients...) A bon entendeurs !

"Avoid this dreadful place"

User Rating:  1.6
Reviewer:   Sara M. of Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   September 13, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Edi's Sea View Apartments is the worst place in which I have ever had the misfortune to stay. Edi does not honour deposits made or prices quoted on internet bookings, so this isn't even particularly cheap accommodation. There is no sea view except for one room and the quality of the rooms and so called private bathrooms is incredibly poor and there is no fire escape or security. Only a stoned 18 year old looking for a doss house would find this accommodation acceptable. The only positive is the location but its really not worth staying here and far better and cheaper accommodation is available elsewhere. Edi is an intimidating character with an awful temper and his behaviour towards me and others in our party was abusive and unacceptable when we told him we were not returning the following week as originally planned. I don't know if there are other places or characters like this in Croatia, but our experience has ensured we will never return.

"Ok!"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Andrea G. of Naples, Italy
Reviewed:   August 31, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great Location, amazing staff.
You're at walking distance (100 m) from the old town walls and from the beach.

"Edi's Seaview Rooms"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   James M. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   August 11, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Europeinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Edi is a great character and a great host. And his place is in a great location. Although we weren't expecting him, he met us at the bus stop to make sure we found our way. He also went out of his way to help us with onward travel arrangements. His restaurant and bar recommendations were spot on. We couldn't be happier.

"Edi's sea view sucks"

User Rating:  1.6
Reviewer:   David R. of Amsterdam, Netherlands
Reviewed:   July 24, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The worst holiday ever!!!
That guy Edi is the reason I'm not going to Dubrovnik this summer. Dirty rooms, broken furniture, annoying and disturbing Edi. He even tried to make a pass at my girlfriend when I wasn't around. Never again.

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   M & B C. of Terranora, Australia
Reviewed:   July 21, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining

"Edi's the man!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   John O. of Berkeley, CA, United States
Reviewed:   June 24, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Dubrovnik is a terrific city to visit but what really made my visit special was staying at Edi's. I've stayed all over Europe but never had anyone who took such an interest in making sure that I had a first-rate experience.

The rooms are simple but clean and comfortable. I shared a bathroom (no problems there) and the sea view is truly lovely. I would advise that staying IN the old town is not really necessary but staying at least NEAR the old town is definitely desirable; since you could hit the city walls with a rock from the roof of Edi's this is not a problem.

Anyway, Edi knows the town very well and spends a little time with you and a map when you arrive. I mentioned that I needed to get a specific bus ticket and Edi immediately drove me to the bus station on his moped to buy it (note: not for the faint of heart). Edi appears to know everyone in the entire city. His recommendations were right on. He did my laundry. The booking was screwed up (in retrospect, I'd try hostelworld not this site) but Edi found me alternate accommodation for the first night.

Overall, just a terrific experience. And the Adriatic is beautiful.

"A good place to stay!"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Ryan D. of Hoboken, United States
Reviewed:   September 18, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   September 2007     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hi all. I am going to keep this quick and to the point as I am not usually big on writing reviews on accomodations nonetheless I feel obliged to as Edi was a great host and made our stay in Dubrovnik more pleasurable than if selecting another place. The location is great. The rooms are clean. A good reccomendation would be to book a room with a view or a balcony...and private bathroom. E-mail him with the request! I went with a friend and we are two single 27 year olds and we did just fine. The only problem was that good ol' Edi bumped us to a smaller room for our third and final night as another reservation had come in and we only booked for two nights and extended the third. Overall it was a good experience and Edi is certainly dedicated to his "house father" duties, his home, and making sure everyone is comfortable. Part of his Edi intro is to explain local geography and things to do....all on a personal level...which is good. Dubrovnik at Edis for the price is worth it.

"Amazing Stay"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Jane C. of Co Duiblin, Ireland
Reviewed:   September 7, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Edi's Sea view is exactly what it says it is and more!!! The view from the bedroom windows are stunning and exactly what you want to see after a long journey. Not only are the rooms spacious and the views fantastic but the welcome is more than you will ever expect! Edi is delightful and funny and will make your stay completely worth while. Althougth the rooms are quite secluded, you are only a stones throw from all the major sites, restaurants and night life!!! I would definately recommend this to students and also to families!!!


1 - 9 of 9 reviews




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us