Apartment Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  5.0
 Rooms  5.0
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  4.8
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.6
 Total  4.8

"THANK YOU IVO"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Anonimus A. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   September 4, 2011  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2011     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The owner of the apartment, Ivo, went out of his way to help us with our stay in Dubrovnik and also helped us plan our stay in other parts of Croatia. He was extremely helpful and friendly and I will definately stay at the apartment again if I go to Dubrovnik. The location of the apartment was very good and I will highly recommend it to anyone who wants to be close to the old town. The apartment we stayed in would suit families as well well as a group of friends.

""Espacioso limpio y muy amables""

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Juan Z. of Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed:   September 4, 2011  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2011     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hemos estado 3 noches en el apartamento mi mujer mi hijo y yo y realmente muy bién. Lo único es que no hay zona de parking gratis y hay que buscarse la vida para aparcar. Andando al centro hay unos 1500 metros ( 20 minutos ) pero si se coge el autobus numero 6 te deja al lado. realmente el propietario y su mujer muy buenas personas y amables incluso nos dejaron en el frigorifico unas cervezas locales que agradecimos mucho al verlas. No espereis al llegar encontrar ningún letrero en la puerta ya que no lo hay pero el propietario está pendiente de vuestra llegada y vendrá a recibiros, dejaros ver por la puerta de la porteria. Olga y Guevara.

""Bien situado y gran servicio""

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Victor S. of Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed:   September 4, 2011  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2011     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Estuvimos durante tres días en Dubrovnik. El apartamento está perfectamente situado, a 15 minutos andando del centro i a 5 minutos del puerto. Perfecto para hacer pequeñas escapadas. Nosotros estuvimos en un apartamento con una habitación, baño (con jacuzzi, aunque no lo utilizamos), cocina, un amplísimo comedor y balcón. El nivel de limpieza es excelente, pero lo mejor de todo es el servicio prestado. El propietario es, sin duda, el mejor anfitrión que me he encontrado en un viaje. Atento, amable, y siempre dispuesto a facilitarte las cosas. A nosotros nos ayudó a buscar restaurantes a buen precio y nos guió para comprar los billetes para ir a la isla de Lopud a pasar un gran día. Sin duda, cuando volvamos a Dubrovnik (que volveremos) repetiremos alojamiento.
Detalle de la opinion de Victor

"The service was excellent!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Borja G. of Bilbao, Spain
Reviewed:   May 8, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The service was excellent!
The location is near to the center of the village in a very calm place. But the most I liked was the relationship and how worried they were in order to please us.
Thank you Ivo!

By Borja from Bilbao, Spain for a stay in 7/1/2009

"Pleasant stay in Dubrovnik with Dubrovnik Expert!!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jon R. of Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed:   May 7, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Family with young children Romania, Jul 2009 Nice apartment, spacious, clean. Very responsive host. Central location, good access to public facilities (bus station, shops, banks, restaurants).
My recommendation: stay at least 5 days in order to have enough time to discover Dubrovnik!!!

"Dubrovnik & Croatia Expert"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Nina F. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   May 1, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The owner of the apartment, Ivo, went out of his way to help us with our stay in Dubrovnik and also helped us plan our stay in other parts of Croatia. He was extremely helpful and friendly and I will definately stay at the apartment again if I go to Dubrovnik. The location of the apartment was very good and I will highly recommend it to anyone who wants to be close to the old town. The apartment we stayed in would suit families as well well as a group of friend up to 9 persons

"Fantastic stay for us!!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Steven T. of Glasgow, Scotland
Reviewed:   May 1, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Fantastic stay for us. very clean and spacious self catering apartment with excellent facilities. location is a short (15-20 mins) pleasant walk from the old town and also very near the port of gruz and the lapad area. there are supermarkets and banks very locally as well as cafes, restaurants and public transport. the proprietors could not have been more friendly and helpful in making our stay very pleasant. ivo has excellent english and very deep knowledge of the area. flexibility over check-in/out time also very helpful along with airport pickup and drop off. we had our three kids with us, 5 in total. bedroom for our selves plus three singles made up in the main apartment area.

"nice place in dubrovnik"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Neda N. of Houston, United States
Reviewed:   May 28, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Four of my friends and I stayed here and had a great time. The place is very spacious and clean. There is a great balcony with a view of the water. Ivo is very helpful, but tends to drop by sometimes and may call you a lot. Dubrovnik itself is amazing. I definitely recommend the place.


1 - 8 of 8 reviews




ApartmentInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us